About Us

Equicom Savings Bank (EqB) is a medium-sized savings bank that was established on September 29, 2008. It is a member of the Equicom Group and is majority-owned by Antonio L. Go.

As of end-December 2018, the Bank was among the country’s top 20 thrift banks (in a group of 51 small, medium, and large thrift banks) in terms of total assets, total deposits, total loan portfolio volume, and return on equity. At present, EqB has a total of 9 branches strategically located in the National Capital Region (NCR), Southern Luzon, and Visayas. It maintains Automated Teller Machines (ATMs) in all its branches and in select off-site locations. Moreover, its cardholders have access to over 20,000 BancNet ATMs nationwide and over one (1) million Visa Plus ATMs worldwide.

The Bank’s corporate vision is to be the preferred savings bank of small and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs) and consumers. On the other hand, its corporate mission aims to provide stakeholders – the banking public, shareholders, and employees alike – with responsive and innovative solutions and excellent service. EqB is the first bank to receive the Pagtugon Award bestowed by the Bangko Sentral ng Pilipinas (BSP) in 2012. This award recognizes EqB’s excellence in responding to issues or concerns of clients referred to the Bank by the BSP.

To achieve its corporate vision and mission, EqB assures delivery of efficient and personalized service to its customers, pursues optimized return on shareholder investment, and ensures the continuous professional growth and personal well-being of its employees. It also seeks avenues to maximize synergy with business partners as well as promote corporate social responsibility.

EqB’s strong presence in its niche market not only rests on its solid banking relationship with its clients and its synergistic connection with other companies in the Equicom Group but also draws momentum from the dedicated efforts of its highly-competent professional teams steeped in sound banking practices and operations.

Brand Offerings

EqB maintains several brand offerings in the market. Among these are the following:

  • Deposits (Savings, Checking, and Time Deposits)
  • Consumer Loans (Auto, Home, Personal, and Salary Loans)
  • Business and Corporate Loans
  • Credit, Debit, and Prepaid Cards (Visa-branded products)
  • Cash Management Facilities (Checkwriting, Deposit Pick-up Service, and Payroll Account Arrangement)
  • Online and Phone Banking Facilities
  • Fund Management

About The Chairman

Mr. Antonio L. Go is the Chairman of the EqB Board. Mr. Go has an extensive bank track record, having been the former Chairman of Equitable PCI Bank. He was also the Founder and President of Equitable Card Network, Inc. (ECN). Established in 1989, ECN was the Philippines’ leading credit card company and had the distinction of being the only card issuer which carried the four major global credit card brands – Visa, MasterCard, American Express, and JCB. Moreover, Mr. Go was a member of the Executive Committee of Visa International Worldwide, Chairman of Visa International Asia-Pacific from 1998-2005 and served as Director since 1980.

About The Vice Chairman

Mr. Rene J. Buenaventura, the former President & Chief Executive Officer of Equitable PCI Bank, now serves as the EqB Board Vice Chairman.

Mission & Vision



  1. To be the trusted partner of consumers, medium and small-sized businesses in realizing their financial goals
  2. To build strong customer relationships and strengthen these relationships by providing sound financing and excellent service
  3. To be a well-managed thrift bank to provide above average returns to our shareholders
  4. To help our communities, customers, employees and shareholders prosper
  5. To ensure the professional growth and personal well-being of our employees



To be the bank of choice of the communities we serve by placing our customers at the heart of our business, providing great customer experience and effective customer journey through convenient and innovative financial products and excellent services.

Board of Directors


Antonio L. Go – Chairman
Rene J. Buenaventura – Vice Chairman
Esther S. Go – Director
Edgar J. Sia II – Director
Antonino B. Inumerable – Independent Director
Ricardo V. Martin Independent Director



Dahlia T. Dy – Independent Director
Meredith D. Ngo – Independent Director
Michael R. Manrique – Adviser to the Board
Carmina L. Esteban – Treasurer
Marian Joanne K. Co-Pua Corporate Secretary


Senior Management


Ajay Verma
Officer-In-Charge / Senior Vice President & Head – Bank Transformation and Digital Experience Division

Atty. Darwin R. Bawar
Chief Legal Officer and Head – Legal, Remedial Management, and Collections Division

Maria Clara D. Chua
Head – Account Management Division

Carmina L. Esteban
Chief Financial Officer and Head – Finance and Administrative Division

Florentino T. Gonzalez, III
Chief Risk Officer and Head – Risk Management Division

Rainelda I. Graves
Head – Retail Banking Division

Orlando R. Javier
Head – Luzon Branches and Legarda Branch

Paolo Miguel S. Villarroel
Head – Retail/SME, Credit Policy & MIS Analytics Department


Romallee P. Aguirre
Head – Metro Manila and Luzon Area, Account Management Division

Ma. Theresa F. Atienza
Head – Customer Assistance and Payment Services Division

Rudolph B. Balajadia
Head – Central Operations Division

Melanie P. Elizondo
Head – Calamba Branch

Maria Rachelle A. Fajatin
Head – Treasury Division

John T. Florendo
Chief Compliance Officer

Elmer M. Planta
Head – Production Systems Unit

Corinna M. Rodriguez
Head – Loan Management Division

Jerilyn V. Salazar
Head – Salary Loan Department